Guess I Don’t Get to Own a Working Mouse

After going through about three wireless mice this year (all suffering from malfunctioning wheels), I caved and bought a wired one a few months ago. And, thanks to me getting caught on the cable at least once a day, it lasted even shorter. On Saturday evening, it  split along the seams. It can’t click anymore, but the wheel still works… Good thing, I kept all the wireless ones. So, now  I’m being stubborn and using two mice: One that can’t click and one that can’t scroll. I’ll get sick of it eventually, but until then, this works.

On the writing front, I’m still working my way out of the post-November funk, but Mist is coming along nicely. My villains are actually behaving the part for once. That’s a massive victory right there. I did ditch a lot of what I wrote during NaNo because it no longer fit the story

Leave a Reply

