This is Why 10k Days are Bad for Me

Yes, I finished NaNoWriMo on day twelve but, it left me beyond drained. I spent almost a week puttering around at 100 to 200 words a day and am now slowly working my way back up. All in all, I’d probably be farther along with my project had I not pushed myself.

It’s not as bad as the 2014 hole, I guess. Back then, it took me almost six months to recover from my NaNo push.

It does set my schedule for the rest of the year, though. I’d thought of maybe squeezing Ash Manor IV and/or the rewrite of  No Such Thing into December but, I want to finish Mist before I even think of working on anything else. So, for now, my calendar is wiped off everything else.

Maybe next year, I’ll have learned my lesson…

Leave a Reply

