I Swore I’d Never Buy Booster Packs

And then I did it anyway.

Almost a year and a half ago got into watching people open Pokemon boosters on Youtube and it made me want to open some, too. It didn’t have to be Pokemon, but I wanted something I was, at least, familiar with. That left me with either Magic or Pokemon. At 5,00 and 6.00 respectively I considered both too expensive as I didn’t really want the cards.

Then I discovered Pokemon TCGO. That sealed the deal. I played for a few months until just after Worlds before I got frustrated with the VS Ladder and quit. Picked it up again in April or so.

Today, I found Breakthrough boosters on sale in a local store and bought two. Shame on me because that stuff is damn addictive. So, I went out again and bought a Zygarde tin.

Pulls were about average from what I’ve seen. One Mega, one EX, and one Mega online. online was a bit of a letdown, but I pulled five Breaks out of six (tradelocked/tournament) packs there yesterday, so I can’t complain.

Sad thing is. I’ve no idea what to do with the physical cards and I’ll probably buy more in the future.

Yeah, I’m weak.

Leave a Reply

