The Laws of Time Don’t Apply in Morson

I’ve no idea how I managed to miss this for so  long, but Lost Among Shadow has a massive time inconsistency right at the beginning. Chapter I takes place in the early evening of one day. Then Chapter II takes place late morning that same day and is followed by III that night. IV happens the day after, but V takes place in the evening of the first day again…

Fortunately, this is easy enough to fix by moving them around, but it’s astonishing  how completely I missed this when reading through it. And that was with a month’s break from the story.Had  I gone right into revision, I probably wouldn’t have caught it at all and that’s a sobering thought.

I had another of these inconsistencies further into the story, but that one, I caught early on.

Leave a Reply

