Not as Bad a Loss as I Thought

I wrote one lonely scene since my big screw up and, within that scene,so much changed that I would have ended up ditching or heavily rewriting most of the beginning anyway.

Since, every time I write a scene with Fryn that so much as mentions Caden, he starts to worry about him, Fryn no longer gets to be the antagonist. Means I’ll have to make Perron more prominent  in the beginning. So, I essentially saved myself a lot of rewriting and inserting right there.

I’m also ditching the prologue for a scene, a little later,  that gives Caden and Diomar a stronger connection and Diomar a reason to care what becomes of Caden.

I’m still grieving for those 8k words, but I’m coming around.

Leave a Reply

