Camp NaNo Day Four

2.8k today. I didn’t quite finish chapter four, but that’s mostly because the scene, I’d intended to be chapter four was better suited to being the second half of chapter three.

But I’ve got my inciting incident done. Diomar, the guy who kicks off the plot for the protagonist, has gotten himself trapped and captured. Now Caden just has to go find him and start hatching his plan.

Also Caden and Fryn, pro- and antagonist respectively, finally had their first on page encounter. And rather than going with my plan, they decided to be civil about it. Fortunately, that doesn’t wreck my outline and kind of provides a better starting point for the climax. So, we’re still good.

Leave a Reply

