Camp NaNo Day Three

had a bit of a slower day with ~2.2k, but I’m still well on target for my overall goal of a finished draft of 70-80k. I regret nothing, though. Napping through part of my writing time was absolutely worth it.

I’ve reconnected chapter one and two with a much smoother transition, which gives the main antagonist a nice moral dilemma to get him started. It’ll require a minor rewrite of chapter two during revision and some adjustments to the rest of my outline, but  I like it far better than the physical altercation, I’d originally planned  between him and the MC to get them started. That might still happen further down the line, but I’ve learned to trust my characters to know what’s best. Even if, sometimes, they declare the entire second half of a scene unnecessary.

Leave a Reply

