Camp NaNo Day Two

Got 2998 words today and, yes, I’m going to be lazy and not add another 2 just to hit 3k.All my major players are in place and I got chapter two in the bag, but I’ve also realized that I need a smoother transition from chapter one to chapter two. Right now, it reads as if several days pass in between when it’s supposed to be the same evening. So yeah, I’m up for another chapter two tomorrow. Especially since I kind of nixed the main antagonists reason for disliking the protagonist in the first chapter. I softened it out too much, so it now comes kind of out of the blue.

I also gave finaldeadline.co.uk‘s taskmaster a spin to see if it did anything for me. And I gotta say, I’m impressed with the program. I did three ten minute sprints and got about 1.4k out of that. Guess I don’t need to be jealous of people who can do 2k+ in an hour.

Leave a Reply

