One Unnamed 1st Draft Done

I just finished Ash Manor 3’s first draft. It clocked in at ~23k, which if, past experiences have taught me anything, will lead to a lower 3k finished product.Still longer than Beyond the Wall, but nowhere near as grotesque a difference as finishing the whole arch would have been. There’s one scene I may or may not want to add during revision. That’s an additional ~2k right there.

Also, because I knew I wouldn’t start revising this until May, I slowed myself down to roughly 1k a day, though some days I wanted to  do more. According to my original daily goal, I would have finished about ten days ago, and that would have led to me wanting to start the story, I’m preparing for Camp NaNo. Bad when I never know exactly how long something will end up.

Now, I’ve got plenty of time to finish plotting that and there’s a short story, I’ve been wanting to fix up for ages.

 

Leave a Reply

