Not Quite so Unveiled

After doing some mental restructuring of the plot of Unveiled,  I found somewhere I could stop the story without just chopping it off. I don’t want every part of this to end in some sort of cliffhanger… Of course, while writing toward that new end, I realized there were several other good cutoff spots along the way if handled right. It pushes the series more firmly into the serial format, which I never intended, but it also gives me some perspective on how to connect the other Morson stories I’ve floating around in my mind.

Since Unveiled referred to the conclusion of Ash’s storyline and is thus no longer a fitting title, I’m thinking of retitling the series to something along the lines of  Ash Manor: Season 1 Episode 1 (The Morson Journals/Chronicles).

One thing, I know for sure, though: No more pantsing. Next time I want to know what I’m signing up for ahead of time.

 

Leave a Reply

