It’s Done

At roughly 18k words the first draft of Beyond the Wall is finished. It cane out a touch shorter and more dependent on What Lies Within than I anticipated, but it’s done and ready for next year’s revision.

For now, I’m going to take my first migraine free day off since April 2014. Three of them to be exact. My goal was to get the 1st draft done in December. I’d say I achieved that and I’m well on track for my release goal in late January.

Now that I’ve said that, Beyond the Wall will probably take its predecessor as a role model and give me a mountain of  trouble during revision, but I’ve got  books to read and future projects to think about.

Like whether to go for Ash Manor Book 3 first and wrap up the storyline, I started in What Lies Within or go for a standalone novel, I’ve been thinking about for a few weeks, first

Leave a Reply

