It’s Not Cheating, I Tell You

I like house plants, and I like to experiment with them. So, every now and again, I have to buy new stock because I’ve either murdered the old or gotten wonky results. To keep myself from going overboard when that happens, I have a rather simple rule: I go alone, and I can only have what I can carry. It works in theory. Well until I see the nth plant I just have to have and fail to grow an extra set of hands. Then it’s time to go and buy a pot large enough to stuff two or three plants inside. A bit of an exploit, but, technically, I’m not breaking my rule. Right?

Leave a Reply

