Seeking Rejections Versus Seeking Sales

Now that I know, I want to both self publish and keep submitting new stories to magazines, I’m a bit torn on  my strategy for that. So far, I’ve been submitting to mostly high paying magazines, but it might make more sense to switch to those with a higher rate of personal rejection regardless of pay rate. Of course, if a, for example 3 dollars flat magazine wanted to buy the story I sent them, I’d sell. I mean it’s still exposure, and, I don’t think my conscience would allow for anything else. Still, I feel a little like I’d be using them. I haven’t made a final decision on this yet.

Leave a Reply

