Seeing the Positive

Though, I haven’t gotten any updates on the two pieces I sent out (on the 16th and 19th respectively), neither got rejected right of the bat. So I guess, I at least managed to  follow their submission guidelines well enough.

I’m expecting my first rejection any day now, which doesn’t sound very positive.  If you think about it, though, being rejected says “I tried.” and that’s a whole lot more positive than “I wasted a chance because I was to scared.”

No matter the the result, as long as I try my best, I’m happy. And isn’t that all that matters?

On a really positive note, though: The sunflower seeds I planted last month are beginning to sprout and my rubber tree is putting out new leaves like it’s being paid for it.

Leave a Reply

